Datasets are being collected in the following locations of the study area:

Authority	Zone
Northumberland County Council	Spittal A
	Spittal B
	Goswick Sands
	Holy Island
	Bamburgh
	Beadnell Village
	Beadnell Bay
	Embelton Bay
	Boulmer
	Alnmouth Bay
	High Hauxley and Druridge Bay
	Lynemouth Bay
	Newbiggin Bay
	Cambois Bay
	Blyth South Beach
North Tyneside Council	Whitley Sands
	Cullercoats Bay
	Tynemouth Long Sands
	King Edward's Bay
South Tyneside Council	Littehaven Beach
	Herd Sands
	Trow Quarry
	Marsden Bay
Sunderland Council	Whitburn Bay
	Harbour and Docks
	Hendon to Ryhope (incl. Halliwell Banks)
Durham County Council	Featherbed Rocks
	Seaham
	Blast Beach
	Hawthorn Hive
	Blackhall Colliery
Hartlepool Borough Council	North Sands
	Headland
	Middleton
	Hartlepool Bay
	Coatham Sands
Redcar &	Redcar Sands
Cleveland	Marske Sands
Borough Council	Saltburn Sands
	Cattersty Sands (Skinningrove)
Scarborough Borough Council	Staithes
	Runswick Bay
	Sandsend Beach, Upgang Beach and Whitby Sands
	Robin Hood's Bay
	Scarborough North Bay
	Scarborough North Bay
	Cayton Bay
	Filey Bay
	i iloy bay